David Murray’s new quartet

Posted on by
photo by Jules Allen

David Murray (saxophone & bass clarinet)
Marta Sanchez (piano)
Luke Stewart (bass)
Russell Carter (drums).

After a week long sold out premiere at the Village Vanguard in New York (watch), David Murray’s new quartet is ready to tour Europe!
The combination of David Murray’s mastery along with the infusion of this powerful elite of the New York jazz scene is a force to be reckoned with. The fierceness of Marta Sanchez on the piano, the poetry and dexterity of Luke Stewart on the bass, and the driving pulse of Russell Carter on the drums is a perfect fit for the leading saxophonist of his era.

Category: Uncategorized