The Sleep of Reason Produces Monsters 

Posted on by
Photo collage: Ziga Koritnik

Mariam Rezaei (turntables), Mette Rasmussen (alto sax), Gabriele Mitelli (piccolo trumpet, electronics), Lukas Koenig (drums)

Forged in the crucible of turntablist Mariam Rezaei’s November 2023 residency at London’s Café Oto, The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters is an incendiary new quartet. Their punk approach to free improvisation draws on elements of jazz, noise, hip-hop, techno and new music to create a thrilling sonic maelstrom that is beyond category or convention. 

Playing Rewire Festival The Hague, ao.


Tour period December 9-15, 2024, but we can look for other dates as well

Category: Uncategorized